Committee Chairs

The Chapter is comprised of various Committees and Sections.

Administrative Committees are smaller, more discrete groups which directly serve the Chapter, Executive Committee and/or membership as a whole. Committees perform much of the administrative and functional work of the Chapter, reporting to the Executive Committee. All administrative committees welcome participation by both new and long-standing Chapter members.

Educational Communities were designed to focus on specific functional interests and are open to all Chapter members. They provide ongoing networking opportunities as well as a basis for more advanced educational programming in that discipline. Many communities create specialized work groups and committees to plan and implement specific projects and events. All communities welcome participation by both new and long-standing Chapter members.

The current Chairs and Co-Chairs of the Committees and Communities are:

Administrative Committees

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Denise Verdesoto Picture.jpg

Denise Verdesoto
(Chair)
Eversheds Sutherland LLP
(202) 383-0835
deniseverdesoto@eversheds-sutherland.com


Angela Tyson
(Co-Chair)
Axinn, Veltrop & Harkrider LLP
(202) 469-3593
atyson@axinn.com

Member Experience

LaVerne Anenia Picture.jpg

LaVerne Anenia
(Chair)
Venable LLP
(202) 344-4679
lwanenia@venable.com

Kim Santaiti Potter Picture.jpg

Kim Santaiti-Potter
(Co-Chair)
Alston & Bird
(202) 239-3360
kim.potter@alston.com

Salary Survey

Herb Abercrombie Picture.jpg

Herb Abercrombie Jr.
(Chair)
Jenner & Block LLP
(202) 639-6895
HAbercrombie@jenner.com

Valerie Williamson for web.jpg

Valerie Williamson
(Co-Chair)
Foley Hoag LLP
(202) 261-7335
vwilliamson@foleyhoag.com

Communication & Media Relations

Amy

Amy Walkowiak
(Chair)
Perkins Coie LLP
(202) 661-5803
AWalkowiak@perkinscoie.com

.jpg

Emmanuel Adedigba
(Co-Chair)
Zuckerman Spaeder, LLP
(202) 822-3632
eadedigba@zuckerman.com

Educational Communities - Chairs & Co-Chairs

Small Firm and Branch Office Administrators


Starr Pratt
(Chair)
Feldesman Tucker Leifer Fidell LLP
(703) 864-9049
spratt@ftlf.com

.jpg

Lodora Barnes
(Co-Chair)
Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
(202) 747-3300
lbarnes@sheppardmullin.com

Human Resources

Brenda Simoes
(Chair)
Reed Smith LLP
(202) 414-9445
bsimoes@reedsmith.com

Monique Terrell for web.jpg

Julie Hooper
(Co-Chair)
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
(202) 887-3626
jhooper@gibsondunn.com

Legal Operations

Janelle Rynes Picture.jpg

Janelle E. Rynes
(Chair)
Arent Fox LLP
(202) 857-6482
janelle.rynes@arentfox.com


Gio DiLuca Picture 2.jpg

Giovanni Di Luca
(Co-Chair)
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP
(202) 778-1888
gdiluca@zuckerman.com

Next Generation Leaders

Ana Sobalvarro Picture.jpg
Ana Sobalvarro
(Chair)
Bookoff McAndrews PLLC
(202) 808-3943
asobalvarro@Bomcip.com

Ana Sobalvarro Picture.jpg
Catalina Mejia
(Co-Chair)
Wiley Rein LLP
(202) 719-3529
cmejia@wiley.law

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save