Committee Chairs

The Chapter is comprised of various Committees and Sections.

Administrative Committees are smaller, more discrete groups which directly serve the Chapter, Executive Committee and/or membership as a whole. Committees perform much of the administrative and functional work of the Chapter, reporting to the Executive Committee. All administrative committees welcome participation by both new and long-standing Chapter members.

Educational Communities were designed to focus on specific functional interests and are open to all Chapter members. They provide ongoing networking opportunities as well as a basis for more advanced educational programming in that discipline. Many communities create specialized work groups and committees to plan and implement specific projects and events. All communities welcome participation by both new and long-standing Chapter members.

The current Chairs and Co-Chairs of the Committees and Communities are:

Administrative Committees

Diversity & Inclusion


Ellen Clinton
Kutak Rock LLP
(202) 828-2400

Gowan_Cameron 2018 cropped.jpg

Cameron Gowan
Jones Day
(202) 879-3964

Member Experience

Sarahi Estrella.jpg

Sarahi Estrella
Arent Fox LLP
(202) 715-8460

Dot mooney.JPG

Dot Mooney
Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville, P.C.
(202) 466-6550

Salary Survey

Julie Tomey for web.jpg

Julie Tomey
Weiner Brodsky Kider PC
(202) 628-2000

Sheri Shifflett.jpg

Sheri Shifflett
Saul Ewing Artstein & Lehr LLP
(202) 295-6601

Communication & Media Relations

Cindy Conover

Cindy Conover
Shearman & Sterling LLP
(202) 508-8086

Valerie Williamson

Valerie Williamson
Bass, Berry & Sims PLC
(202) 827-7975

Educational Communities - Chairs & Co-Chairs

Branch Office Administrators

Jackie Thomas for web.jpg

Jackie Thomas
Arnall Golden Gregory LLP
(202) 677-4064

A Milladge resized.jpg

Anjanette Milladge
Sullivan & Worcester LLP
(202) 775-1226

IP Administrators

Astrid Emond for web.jpg

Astrid Emond
Cooley LLP
(202) 842-7800


Matthew Cichocki
Cooley LLP
(703) 456-8586

Human Resources

Jasmine Stribling for web.jpg

Jasmine Stribling
Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP
(202) 274-1165

Tiffany Montgomery.jpg

Tiffany Montgomery
Vinson & Elkins LLP
(202) 639-6614

Small Firm Administrators

Wilmara Guido-Chizhik
Bookoff McAndrews PLLC
(202) 808-3550

JoJo Ruby.jpg

Jo Jo Ruby
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
(202) 255-5020

Office Operations Management

Linda Padron.jpg

Linda Padron
Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle LLP
(202) 452-7369

J Byrum Jackson resized.jpg

Janice Byrum-Jackson
Hunton Andrews Kurth
(202) 955-1929

Next Generation Leaders

Danielle Smith New.jpg

Danielle Smith
Holland & Knight LLP
(202) 955-3000

Tania Jose.jpg

Tania Jose
Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville, P.C.
(202) 466-6550