Committee Chairs

The Chapter is comprised of various Committees and Sections.

Administrative Committees are smaller, more discrete groups which directly serve the Chapter, Executive Committee and/or membership as a whole. Committees perform much of the administrative and functional work of the Chapter, reporting to the Executive Committee. All administrative committees welcome participation by both new and long-standing Chapter members.

Educational Sections were designed to focus on specific functional interests and are open to all Chapter members. They provide ongoing networking opportunities as well as a basis for more advanced educational programming in that discipline. Many sections create specialized work groups and committees to plan and implement specific projects and events. All sections welcome participation by both new and long-standing Chapter members.

The current Chairs and Co-Chairs of the Committees and Sections are:

Administrative Committees

Diversity & Inclusion

Ellen.Clinton.jpg

Ellen Clinton
(Chair)
Kutak Rock LLP
(202) 828-2400
ellen.clinton@kutakrock.com

Gowan_Cameron 2018 cropped.jpg

Cameron Gowan
(Co-Chair)
Jones Day
(202) 879-3964
cgowan@jonesday.com

Member Experience

Sarahi Estrella.jpg

Sarahi Estrella
(Chair)
Arent Fox LLP
(202) 715-8460
sarahi.estrella@arentfox.com

Dot mooney.JPG

Dot Mooney
(Co-Chair)
Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville, P.C.
(202) 466-6550
dmooney@powerslaw.com

Salary Survey

Julie Tomey for web.jpg

Julie Tomey
(Chair)
Weiner Brodsky Kider PC
(202) 628-2000
tomey@thewbkfirm.com

Sheri Shifflett.jpg

Sheri Shifflett
(Co-Chair)
Saul Ewing Artstein & Lehr LLP
(202) 295-6601
Cheryl.Shifflett@saul.com

Communication & Media Relations

Cindy Conover

Cindy Conover
Shearman & Sterling LLP
(202) 508-8086
cindy.conover@shearman.com

Valerie Williamson

Valerie Williamson
Bass, Berry & Sims PLC
(202) 827-7975
  valerie.williamson@bassberry.com

Educational Sections - Chairs & Co-Chairs

Branch Office Administrators

Jackie Thomas for web.jpg

Jackie Thomas
(Chair)
Arnall Golden Gregory LLP
(202) 677-4064
jackie.thomas@agg.com

A Milladge resized.jpg

Anjanette Milladge
(Co-Chair)
Sullivan & Worcester LLP
(202) 775-1226
amilladge@sandw.com

IP Administrators

Astrid Emond for web.jpg

Astrid Emond
(Chair)
Baker Hostetler
(703) 350-7075
aemond@bakerlaw.com

Cichocki_Matt.jpeg

Matthew Cichocki
(Co-Chair)
Cooley LLP
(703) 456-8586
mcichocki@cooley.com

Human Resources

Jasmine Stribling for web.jpg

Jasmine Stribling
(Chair)
Boies, Schiller & Flexner LLP
(202) 274-1165
jstribling@bsfllp.com

Tiffany Montgomery.jpg

Tiffany Montgomery
(Co-Chair)
Vinson & Elkins LLP
(202) 639-6614
tmontgomery@velaw.com

Small Firm Administrators


Wilmara Guido-Chizhik
(Chair)
Bookoff McAndrews PLLC
(202) 808-3550
wguido-chizhik@bomcip.com

JoJo Ruby.jpg

Jo Jo Ruby
(Co-Chair)
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
(202) 255-5020
jruby@btlaw.com

Office Operations Management

Linda Padron.jpg

Linda Padron
(Chair)
Curtis, Mallet-Prevost, Colt & Mosle LLP
(202) 452-7369
lpadron@curtis.com

J Byrum Jackson resized.jpg

Janice Byrum-Jackson
(Co-Chair)
Hunton & Williams LLP
(202) 955-1929
 jbyrum-jackson@hunton.com

Technology

Kenny Mitchell resized.jpg

Kenny Mitchell
(Chair)
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP
(202) 538-8406
kennymitchell@quinnemanuel.com







Next Generation Leaders

Danielle Smith New.jpg

Danielle Smith
(Chair)
Holland & Knight LLP
(202) 955-3000
danielle.smith@hklaw.com

not-pictured.jpg

Tania Jose
(Co-Chair)
Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville, P.C.
(202) 466-6550
tania.jose@powerslaw.com

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save