Committee Chairs

The Chapter is comprised of various Committees and Sections.

Administrative Committees are smaller, more discrete groups which directly serve the Chapter, Executive Committee and/or membership as a whole. Committees perform much of the administrative and functional work of the Chapter, reporting to the Executive Committee. All administrative committees welcome participation by both new and long-standing Chapter members.

Educational Communities were designed to focus on specific functional interests and are open to all Chapter members. They provide ongoing networking opportunities as well as a basis for more advanced educational programming in that discipline. Many communities create specialized work groups and committees to plan and implement specific projects and events. All communities welcome participation by both new and long-standing Chapter members.

The current Chairs and Co-Chairs of the Committees and Communities are:

Administrative Committees

Diversity & Inclusion

Cheryl Flynn

Cheryl Flynn
(Chair)
Wiley Rein LLP
(202) 719-7584
cflynn@wileyrein.com

Beth Fowler.jpg

Beth Fowler
(Co-Chair)
Robbins Russell et. al.
(202) 775-4511
bfowler@robbinsrussell.com

Member Experience

Dot Mooney

Dot Mooney
(Chair)
Powers Pyles Sutter & Verville, P.C.
(202) 466-6550
dmooney@powerslaw.com

LaVerne Anenia

LaVerne Anenia
(Co-Chair)
Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
(202) 230-5382
LaVerne.Anenia@dbr.com

Salary Survey

Sheri Shifflett

Sheri Shifflett
(Chair)
Saul Ewing Artstein & Lehr LLP
(202) 295-6601
Cheryl.Shifflett@saul.com

Valerie Williamson

Valerie Williamson
(Co-Chair)
Bass, Berry & Sims PLC
(202) 827-7975
  valerie.williamson@bassberry.com

Communication & Media Relations

Cindy Conover

Cindy Conover
(Chair)
Shearman & Sterling LLP
(202) 508-8086
cindy.conover@shearman.com

Valerie Williamson

Valerie Williamson
(Co-Chair)
Bass, Berry & Sims PLC
(202) 827-7975
  valerie.williamson@bassberry.com

Educational Communities - Chairs & Co-Chairs

Branch Office Administrators

Barbara Kernus

Barbara Kernus
(Chair)
Garvey Schubert Barer
(202) 298-1780
bkernus@gsblaw.com

Joanna Hurt

Joanna Hurt
(Co-Chair)
McCarter & English, LLP
(202) 753-3400
jhurt@mccarter.com

IP Administrators

Matt Cichocki

Matthew Cichocki
(Chair)
Cooley LLP
(703) 456-8586
mcichocki@cooley.com

Judi Heston.png

Judi Heston
(Co-Chair)
Nixon Peabody LLP
(202) 585-8829
jheston@nixonpeabody.com

Human Resources

Tiffany Montgomery

Tiffany Montgomery
(Chair)
Vinson & Elkins LLP
(202) 639-6614
tmontgomery@velaw.com

Cindy Schuler.jpg

Cindy Schuler
(Co-Chair)
Hughes Hubbard & Reed LLP
(202) 721-4600
cindy.schuler@hugheshubbard.com

Small Firm Administrators

Valerie Williamson

Valerie Williamson
(Chair)
Bass, Berry & Sims PLC
(202) 827-7975
  valerie.williamson@bassberry.com

Tabatha Harris.jpg

Tabatha Harris
(Co-Chair)
Duncan, Weinberg, Genzer & Pembroke
(202) 467-6370
tsh@dwgp.com

Office Operations Management

Kenia Garner

Kenia Garner
(Chair)
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
(202) 663-8397
kenia.garner@pillsburylaw.com

Jackie Keener.jpg

Jacqueline Keener
(Co-Chair)
Three Crowns LLP
(202) 540-9474
jacqueline.keener@threecrownsllp.com

Next Generation Leaders

Kate Fettrow.jpg

Kate Fettrow
(Chair)
Wiley Rein LLP
(202) 719-4336
kfettrow@wileyrein.com

Amy Walkowiak.jpg
Amy Walkowiak
(Co-Chair)
Wu/Grohovsky PLLC
(202) 204-3053
awalkowiak@dcwhitecollar.com

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save